4 Reason You are Single (The Solution)

Being single is not the worst thing that could happen to you. However, nobody wants to be alone. Even if you try to convince yourself it’s better not to mix your life with another person, you are completely wrong! And you know it!

why are you single

Not having a partner do have some advantages like more spare time and independence. But compared with the advantages you have when you are in a relationship, being single is not an option! Having somebody who cares about you. Somebody who understands you and always wants to comfort you. A person who will do anything to make you happy!

Now that I have already showed you why you do need a partner in your life, it’s time to figure out the reasons for your misery. Let’s start with the most common reason:

Reason #1: You are Extremely Picky

You are Too Picky

It’s a good thing to pick your partner very carefully. You don’t want to date a serial killer, right? But not every guy/girl you meet is bad. First, you have to give them a chance to show you who they really are. It’s not an easy thing to relax on a first date. Maybe, you two need to go out on a few more dates before the “magic” happens.

Actually, I needed to go out with my boyfriend for a month before I realized how perfect he was. My point is you must consider the fact that a real date is not like a date in the movies where everything happens on first sight.

Reason #2: Insecurity

Another common reason! You are not sure whether or not the one you like likes you back. It’s a normal thing, but it should not be a problem. Make your feelings clear. Show your attraction and when the right time comes just say it out loud “Do you want to go out with me?”. It’s not that difficult when you stop thinking for a moment and just act!

Reason #3: The Right Time Never Comes

This is Not The Right Time Quote

You wait for days, weeks, months, but the moment to ask him/her out never comes. The problem is not the timing. It’s in your head. Once again, stop hesitating and just do it! Act!

Reason #4: Poor Hygiene

I don’t want to offend anybody, but there are people who’s hygiene is just too low. And I’m not talking only about your outfit and appearance. Do you remember Ross from “FRIENDS”? He was on a date with one absolutely gorgeous blonde. Everything was fine until they went to her place… It was a nightmare! Dirty clothes everywhere. Trash. Underwear…

You don’t want this to happen to you, right? I know it’s hard to maintain a clean home nowadays. However, if you don’t have the time, why don’t you call a professional cleaning company?

These are the four most common issues I know. Think about each reason and try to figure out whether or not you have some of these problems. I hope my article was helpful! Take care and good luck the next time you are on a date!

P.S. Do you know any other reasons for being single?

6 thoughts on “4 Reason You are Single (The Solution)

  1. I am single for a couple of reasons. I LIKE not having to “check in” or please anybody. My dog loves me and never scolds. The other reason is that no man has “found” me. There’s really no place to look in rural America. I learned to NEVER look in a bar. And any other place, well, everyone knows everyone in a small town. I don’t go looking or hunting. Someday my Prince will come……(which Disney princess sings this?) 🙂

    • I guess all DIsney princesses sing this at one point 🙂
      I don’t know where you live, but I bet there are at least 100 single men there. Even though you know each other, this doesn’t mean you can’t be more than friends, right? Having a dog is great, but I bet you want to have children at some point. But you are right about the bars. Finding your new boyfriend there is never a good idea. There are some exceptions, but most of the people you meet in such places just don’t want to be in a serious relationship.

      • Bless your heart! I am 56 years old, have two grown daughters, on son in law, one “her boyfriend”, and a beautiful 1 year old grandbaby. All these wonderful singles seem to be teenagers! I am in SE Illinois. Tried online dating, even Christian!, and not too many from here. I’m not interested in sex. I want a solid friendship with benefits to come much later 😉

      • I’m sure there are many responsible men who are looking for the exact same things like you. Just don’t give up, dear! It’s always hard to start a solid friendship, but it will happen sooner or later, if you don’t give up 🙂

Leave a Reply

