5 Movies I Will Never Forget

Movies used to be so interesting a few years ago. They were teaching me something and I was watching them not because of the special effects, but because of their meaning. Now, it’s so hard to find a good film to watch. The budgets of nowadays productions are enormous and all they provide is a beautiful illusion. But very rarely you will find something edifying. So, I will share with you my personal Top 5 of unforgettable movies of all times in attempt to help you find a good movie you haven’t already watched. Let’s start with:

 Number 5: Forrest Gump (1994, IMDb rating: 8,4)
The unusual story of Forrest Gump will teach you many things. Never give up is the main moral. You will not find many special effects here, but I can guarantee you you will like it!

Number 4: Se7en (1995, IMDb rating: 8,7)
Brad Pitt, Morgan Freeman, Gwyneth Paltrow and Kevin Spacey are just some of the famous faces you will find here. This thriller will keep your attention during the entire 120 minutes. I must warn you it contains scenes which are not for the faint of heart!
 Number 3: Memento (2000, IMDb rating: 8,6)
Guy Pearce is the star of this amazing thriller. You won’t understand what’s really happening until the very end of this masterpiece! Action, mystery, love, suspense. You will find everything you want in a single place.  

Number 2: American Beauty (1999, IMDb rating: 8,5)
One of my favourite actors Kevin Spacey has the role of his lifetime. I will never forget the beautiful young Mena Suvari lying in the bathtub full of rose flowers. This whole scene was amazing! You definitely need to watch it! It’s one of the movies you will want to watch over and over again. And every time you will find out something new about it that you haven’t noticed before. If you don’t believe me, watch the official trailer!

 Number 1: The Shawshank Redemption (1994, IMDb rating: 9,3)
Wow! It’s hard to describe this masterpiece with words. I never thought a movie running for more than 140 minutes will keep my attention during the whole time. But it did! I don’t regret any single moment of it. It’s the one movie I can watch over and over again the whole day. The true love between friends. The importance of keeping your hope no matter what happens. The real price of freedom and justice. These are just some of the lessons you will learn. I don’t know any person who have watched this movie and regretted after that. Moreover, it’s the favourite movie of most of my friends.

You might find interesting:

5 Movies I Will Never Forget

My Favourite Cartoons From The 90s

One thought on “5 Movies I Will Never Forget

  1. Pingback: The Best 5 Movies With Tom Hanks (Trailers) | Cristina's Ideas

Leave a Reply

